Department of Physics, Victoria Institution (College)

1. Result Summary (CU)

Year	III rd Year			
	No of students appeared	No of passed out students	1 st Class	Fail
2017-18	5	5	0	0
2018-19	12	12	2	0
		(2 passed in Gen course)		
2019-20	18	18	18	0

Year	1st Batch of CBCS				
	No of students appeared	No of passed out students	SGPA greater than 8.0	Fail	
2020-21 (5 th sem)	10	10	10	0	

2) Summary of students progression (Hons. department started in AY 2015-2016)

Year of Passing	No. of Students			
	Pursuing M. Sc	Preparing for competitive exam	Service	Others (Computer courses etc)
2018	2 (Jamia Millia Univ, APC College)	1	0	2
2019	8 (JU, St. Xavier's, WBSU, LBC, APC College, Vidyasagar Univ., etc)	2 (1 cleared PMAT and joined PIBM)	1 (WEBEL)	1
2020	13(JNU, CU, JU, WBSU, LBC, KU, DH Women's Univ, Vidyasagar Univ etc)	2	1 (Infosys)	2

2a) Details of Students joining higher studies (Hons. department started in AY 2015-2016)

S1.	Name	Year of	Name of the Institute Joined	Course
No.	rvaine	Passing	Traine of the institute somed	Course
1	Sammi Kamal	2018	Jamia Millia Islamia University	M. Sc. in Physics
2	Ankita Halder	2018	APC college, WBSU	M. Sc. in Physics
3	Sreeja Banerjee	2018	Moulali Youth Computer	CITA and DITA course in
	Breeja Banerjee	2010	Centre	computer
4	Shaonli Saha	2018	South Khardah Youth	CITA and DITA course in
	200000000000000000000000000000000000000		Computer Training Centre	computer
5	Shreya Neogi	2019	St. Xavier's College, C.U.,	M. Sc. in Physics
6	Srijita Chakraborty	2019	Jadavpur University	M. Sc. in Instrumentation
7	Sangeeta Majumder	2019	West Bengal State University	M. Sc. in Physics
8	Nidhi Gupta	2019	Vidyasagar University	M. Sc. in Physics
9	Poulami Dutta	2019	Vidyasagar University	M. Sc. in Physics
10	Jaba Roy Chowdhury	2019	APC College, WBSU	M. Sc. in Electronics
				Science
11	Sanchaly Roy Chowdhury	2019	APC College, WBSU	M. Sc. in Physics
12	Moumita Mondal	2019	Lady Brabourne College, CU	M. Sc. in Physics
13	Arpita Chakraborty	2019	Pune Institute of Business	Qualified P-MAT
			Management	
14	Rupsa Banik	2019	WEBEL	Service
15	Shalmali Chattopadhyay	2020	Jawharlal Nehru Univeristy	M.Sc. in Physics
16	Payal Adhikary	2020	University of Calcutta	M.Sc. in Physics
17	Muskan Kumari Shaw	2020	Rajabazar Science College, CU	M.Sc. in Physics
18	Lipika Das	2020	Rajabazar Science College	M.Sc. in Physics
10	Lipika Das	2020	(University of Calcutta)	M.Sc. III Filysics
19	Nilaniana Dag	2020		M.Co. in Dhysics
	Nilanjana Bag		Jadavpur University	M.Sc. in Physics
20	Twinkle Mukherjee	2020	West Bengal State University	M.Sc. in Physics
21	Gargi Das	2020	Diamond Harbour Women's	M.Sc. in Physics
	_		University	,
22	Srijani Mukherjee	2020	Kalyani University	M. Sc. in Biophysics
23	Ritwika Mukherjee	2020	Calcutta university	M.Sc. in Marine Science
24	Tiasha Sarkar	2020	Ballygaunge Science	M. Sc. Human Rights
		2020	College, CU	Course
25	Srijoni Mukherjee	2020	Lady Brabourne College	M.Sc. in Physics
		_ : _ :	(University of Calcutta)	
26	Dona Dasgupta	2020	Vidyasagar University	M.Sc. in Physics
	Dona Daogapia	2020	Distance Education	Tilliot. III I IIyoleo
27	Ankita Ghosh	2020	Vidyasagar University	M.Sc. in Physics
28	NavanitaLahiri	2020	Infosys	Operation Executive
29	Payel Sarkar	2020	Rice Education	Preparation for W. B. C. S
30	Nandini Biswas	2020		-
31			Un-academy	Preparation for W. B. C. S
31	Puja Dey	2020	CMC Academy	Web designing